Valentina Serena Paetsch

Violin

Valentina Serena Paetsch was born in Lugano in 1998 as the second child of a family of musicians. From 2014 to 2017, she studied violin at the Musikschule Konservatorium Zürich in Professor Philip Draganov’s class, initially as a junior student, and later at the Pre-College. In October 2017, she began a Bachelor’s degree programme majoring in violin at Berlin University of the Arts, where she studies in Professor Nora Chastain’s class.

The young violinist has won several prizes at the finals of the Swiss Young Musicians Competition (SJMW) in the solo violin, duo violin, piano and piano trio categories. She was also awarded a prize at the “International Youth Music Festival” in 2012, received the 1st prize at the “Torneo Internazionale di Musica” competition in Como (Italy), and was awarded the SUISA Foundation’s special prize with the piano trio Sumire.

Since 2008/2009, she has successfully taken part in numerous masterclasses with professors such as Coosje Wijzenbeek, Igor Ozim, Valery Gradow, Marco Rizzi, Klaidi Sahatci, Emile Cantor, Nora Chastain, Mark Gothoni and Elina Vähälä, including masterclasses at the International Summer Academy of the Mozarteum, Youth Classics in Rheinau (Switzerland) and Music without Borders in Balassagyarmat (Hungary).

At the tender age of four she performed as a soloist with the Corelli Ensemble of her hometown. Since 2001, she has regularly performed as a soloist and as a member of a string quartet in concerts – including benefit concerts – in Germany, France, Italy, Austria, Switzerland, Spain and the USA. In 2007, she was invited to perform as a soloist at the Rauma Festivo in Finland. In summer 2016, she was invited to the Savonlinna Music Academy & Festival in Finland and to the Festival Pablo Casals in Prades (France) for various performances with the Verdelis String Quartet. In 2015 she performed as a soloist at the Music Alps Seongnam Festival in Korea, and in 2016 she played with the chamber orchestra of the Musikschule Konservatorium Zürich in the Tonhalle Zürich at a concert sponsored by Swiss Post and at other concerts.

Valentina Serena Paetsch is a member of the ENSEMBLE ESPERANZA, which is made up of scholarship-holders from the International Academy of Music in Liechtenstein, and she is performing at the next FESTIVAL NEXT GENERATION Bad Ragaz in Switzerland.

She was awarded a scholarship prize from the “Mozart Gesellschaft Zürich”, and receives scholarships from the LYRA foundation in Zürich and the “Fondazione VOLKART” in Locarno/Zürich.

 

February 2018

Valentina Serena Paetsch

Violine

Valentina Serena Paetsch wurde 1998 in Lugano als zweites Kind einer Musikerfamilie geboren. Von 2014 bis 2017 studierte sie an der Musikschule Konservatorium Zürich in der Violinklasse von Prof. Philip Draganov, anfangs im Förderprogramm und später am dortigen Pre-College. Im Oktober 2017 hat sie einen Bachelor-Studiengang mit Hauptfach Violine an der Universität der Künste Berlin in der Klasse von Prof. Nora Chastain aufgenommen.

Die junge Geigerin ist Gewinnerin verschiedener Preise im Finale des Schweizer Jugendmusikwettbewerbs (SJMW) in den Kategorien Violine solo, Duo Violine und Klavier sowie Klaviertrio. Weiterhin war sie 2012 Preisträgerin beim „International Youth Music Festival“ in Wien, erhielt den 1. Preis beim Wettbewerb „Torneo Internazionale di Musica“ in Como (Italien) und wurde 2014 mit dem Klaviertrio Sumire mit dem Spezialpreis der SUISA Foundation ausgezeichnet.

Seit 2008/2009 nahm sie erfolgreich an zahlreichen Meisterklassen bei Professoren wie Coosje Wijzenbeek, Igor Ozim, Valery Gradow, Marco Rizzi, Klaidi Sahatci, Emile Cantor, Nora Chastain, Mark Gothoni und Elina Vähälä teil, u. a. bei der Internationalen Sommerakademie Mozarteum, bei Youth Classics in Rheinau (Schweiz) und bei Music without borders in Balassagyarmat (Ungarn).

Bereits als 4-Jährige trat sie als Solistin mit dem Corelli-Ensemble ihrer Heimatstadt auf. Seit 2001 gibt sie regelmässig Konzerte – darunter auch Benefizkonzerte – als Solistin sowie als Mitglied eines Streichquartetts in Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien, Österreich, in der Schweiz, in Spanien und in den USA. 2007 erhielt sie als Solistin eine Einladung zu Rauma Festivo in Finnland. Im Sommer 2016 wurde sie zum Savonlinna Music Academy & Festival in Finnland und zum Festival Pablo Casals in Prades (Frankreich) für verschiedene Auftritte mit dem Verdelis String Quartet eingeladen. 2015 trat sie als Solistin beim Music Alps Seongnam Festival in Korea auf und 2016 mit dem Kammerorchester der Musikschule Konservatorium Zürich in der Tonhalle Zürich bei einem Konzert der Schweizer Post sowie bei weiteren Konzerten.

Valentina Serena Paetsch ist Mitglied des ENSEMBLES ESPERANZA, das aus Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der Internationalen Musikakademie in Liechtenstein besteht, und tritt beim FESTIVAL NEXT GENERATION Bad Ragaz in der Schweiz auf.

Sie ist Förderpreisträgerin der Mozart-Gesellschaft Zürich und erhält Stipendien der Stiftung LYRA in Zürich sowie der Fondazione VOLKART in Locarno/Zürich.

 

Februar 2018